Home About PIARC News Events Gallery PIARC H Officiating Commitee Awards Our Partners Contact Us



The CAMS 2018 Victorian State Circuit Racing Championships Round 2 is scheduled at Phillip Island on the weekend of May 5 & 6 with an expected entry of over 200 cars.

This enduring and premier Australian State Championship Series has entered its 21st year as a championship at Australia’s Most Picturesque Circuit.

2018 looks to continue where 2017 finished for the Victorian Championship with great racing from all our categories from the diminutive Excels which are expected to number the 58 cars maximum to the open wheeler Formula Vees, Formula Ford, Formula Ford 1600s and great fields of tin tops with Improved Production, Sports Sedans, HQ Holdens, Historic Touring Cars and Saloon Cars. Sports Cars with some exotics, Porsche 944s, and the MG and British Sports Cars being enjoying another year as an enduring series.

Action a plenty is assured from 9.00am to 5.00 pm daily, with family friendly admission unchanged with Adults weekend passes a mere $30.00, Sunday only $25.00, Saturday $20.00 and kids under 16 admitted free all weekend.

This meeting is the first of 6 race meetings being promoted by PIARC (Phillip Island Auto Racing Club), and one of 8 for the year with Club involvement, all with the added importance of helping celebrate Phillip Island’s 150th Anniversary milestone.

PIARC spokesman Geoff Bull says the club is hoping for almost 230 entries in total for

this popular race meeting.

We are looking for a boost in the Saloon Cars in 2018 following their Nationals last year at Island Magic 2017 back in November causing plenty of interest.

Again this event is Round 2 of 5 for CAMS Victorian State Circuit Racing Championships and is being conducted as usual at both Phillip Island and Sandown throughout the year and also in June at the Winton circuit near Benalla.

In the meantime make sure you note May 6 & 7 in your diary for a weekend of great budget priced family motorsport action at Phillip Island.


On a sad note , Sports Sedan Stalwart  and all round good bloke Ron "Barney" Newbound died after a short battle with cancer.

To Sue and their family we extend our condolences to them  and also to Barney's many friends in ASSA Vic and throughout the motorsport community.

The Funeral is to be held in Beechworth this Thursday at 11.00am.

Race well Barney.


C/- RVAC Building First Avenue

Moorabbin Airport

Mentone VIC 3194

Phillip Island Auto Racing Club Ltd PIARC Notes Dec Jan 2017.pdf


Ramada Resort Phillip Island have extended a special offer for members to save 20% off accommodation - and it's available year round!

Book online at www.ramadaphillipisland.com.au or call 03 5952 8000 and mention the Promo Code "PIARC"

PIARC Notes October - November 2016.pdf PIARC Notes Aug-Sept 2017.pdf PIARC Notes June-July 2017.pdf